Enterprise Application Software

Legacy software packages that are built around accounting/reporting functionality, cannot provide flexibility in ever changing business environment. SaaS applications are design to exploit business potential by simplifying and automating administrative tasks.

Service-Oriented Architecture

SOA-based solutions are designed with the concept of five horizontal layers:

1.Consumer Interface Layer: GUI for end-users and applications to access service

2. Business Process Layer: choreographed services representing business use-cases

3. Services: services are consolidated together on a company level in-service inventory

4. Service Components: components used to build the services, libraries, interfaces

5. Operational Systems: data models, data repository, technological platforms, etc.

In addition to five horizontal layers there are also four cross-cutting vertical layers, each of which are applied to and supported by each of the horizontal layers: Integration layer, Quality of service, Informational, Governance.

Business Process Model and Notation (BPMN)

Stages of Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC):

1. Concept: scope and boundary

2. Planning: resources and solution

3. Analysis: functional requirements

4. Design: detailed system design

5. Development: complete information system

6. Testing: integration and QA

7. Implementation: documentation and training

8. Maintenance: support and updates

9. Disposal: data transfer/archive